16
Oct
09

election, 2008!

mccain
American Gomorrah–Did Palin Cost the GOP the 2008 Election?

The title of this article is somewhat misleading- it’s more an overview of various books about the 2008 election, rather than being specifically about Sarah Palin. But since the Huffington Post hates her, that’s what this article is called. Anyway, reading this article reminds me how excited I still am about the 2008 election and how it will undoubtedly remain one of the most dramatic political events in our lifetimes. Frankly I want to read all of the books mentioned in this article. I’m desperate to know what was going on behind the scenes in these campaigns (especially the McCain campaign! holy crap, what drama). I read so much about the election during the election- I wonder how reading “the complete story”, all at once, would influence my perception of how the election unfolded. It’s almost hard to believe now how scared I was that McCain was going to win, and that’s something I’m curious to know if any of these books capture.

0 Responses to “election, 2008!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

A MAN AGAINST INSANITY by Paul de Kruif.
The story of a doctor who conquered his own insanity and now shows others the way back, by the author of Microbe Hunters.
"An old master Paul de Kruif surely is. His latest book has pace, it has style, it has a sharply drawn hero, and, most important, it tells one of the great stories of our times." -Washington Post and Times Herald.

I found that in the back of a copy of Nova Express by William S. Burroughs.

My name is Alex and I live in LA the Bay Area.

Blog Stats

  • 84,097 hits

