08
Sep
09

video game box artwork

illusion city
boxart

Pretty much what it sounds like- box art from all generations of video games. Some very nice stuff in here, especially if you are a gamer- and you might even see some games you’d forgotten about. These are some of my favorites:

polar bear karaoke

california games

third world war

deja vu
I played a lot of Deja Vu when I was a kid! It was super difficult.

4 Responses to “video game box artwork”


  1. September 10, 2009 at 9:17 am

    similarly, i played a lot of California Games! I had it for Atari Lynx though, and it had an AMAZING hacky sack simulator.

  2. September 10, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    also, and this is unrelated — i am watching the comedians of comedy movie on netflix right now and Maria Bamford is wearing a pink mr. pickles t-shirt!

  3. September 11, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    i used to love deja vu! i think i had it on the computer though. i had a lot of dreams about that game.

    the mr. pickles in marysville has t-shirts!

  4. 4 hamthechimp
    September 12, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    oh yeah I remember seeing Maria Bamford in that shirt and being surprised! I knew there was a reason I liked her.

    mark I played deja vu on the computer too! it was really hard- I remember if you took too long, a dude would show up and shoot you!


Leave a Reply

A MAN AGAINST INSANITY by Paul de Kruif.
The story of a doctor who conquered his own insanity and now shows others the way back, by the author of Microbe Hunters.
"An old master Paul de Kruif surely is. His latest book has pace, it has style, it has a sharply drawn hero, and, most important, it tells one of the great stories of our times." -Washington Post and Times Herald.

I found that in the back of a copy of Nova Express by William S. Burroughs.

My name is Alex and I live in LA the Bay Area.

Blog Stats

  • 84,143 hits

